The 7 Wonders Of The World

Himanshi singh        Nov  24 , 2022


New Seven Wonders of the World. The new wonders were chosen based on public voting. They are: Chichen Itza in Mexico, the Colosseum in Italy, the Great Wall of China, Machu Picchu in Peru, Petra in Jordan, the Taj Mahal in India, and Christ the Redeemer in Brazil 

#Chichen Itza - Mexico

The Mayans were very advanced for their time. They practiced agriculture, astronomy, and mathematics.  

#Colosseum – Italy

The Colosseum was used for gladiator fights and public spectacles such as mock sea battles, animal hunts, executions, and re-enactments of famous battles and dramas 

#Great Wall Of China – China

The Great Wall was first conceived during the reign of the first emperor of China, Qin Shi Huang Di, although it was actually built in many parts by different emperors. 

#Machu Picchu – Peru

The city was built around 1450, but it was abandoned just a century later at the time of the Spanish conquest. The Incas never revealed their location to the Spanish conquerors 

#Petra – Jordan

The buildings in Petra are carved from sandstone, and the city contains many rock-cut temples, tombs, and other structures. 

#Taj Mahal – India

The Taj Mahal is one of the most beautiful and well-known buildings in the world. It was built by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his late wife, Mumtaz Mahal,  

Thanks For Reading

Next: Most Dog-Friendly Cities In The US